Financial Due Diligence

Value-adding Financial Due Diligence enables you to understand your target company and its business model in detail and to identify the relevant value drivers and risks. We combine profound corporate finance expertise with trusting cooperation and targeted focus to provide you and your management team with a well-founded basis for making decisions about your transactions.

Capabilities & Collaboration

Our Financial Due Diligence approach is based on the specific business model of the target company and applies our dynamic and entrepreneurial approach. Our goal is to provide you with decisive insights into the risks and value drivers of the target company you have in mind. We ensure transparency throughout the process so that you can continuously incorporate the findings into your evaluation considerations and negotiations. The result: a clearly structured Due Diligence report that clearly sets out the impact on purchase price and the purchase contract so you can exploit the full potential of the transaction.

Full-Scope FDD

You want a complete picture of the potential risks and the relevant value drivers. We create this reliable basis for decision-making in company acquisitions and take a pragmatic approach to deliver the transparency your need without losing sight of the opportunities and positive aspects of a transaction.

Limited Scope FDD

You need a specific analysis of certain key topics in your target company or would like to verify assumptions that are of paramount importance for your transaction. We meet this need with an efficient, targeted review of the key aspects you have selected in order to provide you with valuable insights in the shortest possible time.

Red Flag FDD

You are keen to identify potential dealbreakers quickly and efficiently. This option is ideal if you want an initial assessment the basis for deciding whether a more in-depth analysis is warranted. We screen the target company for critical risks and provide you with a concise report.

Our Transaction Process — Your Benefits

graphic explaining the M&A processgraphic explaining the M&A process

Increasing value and success through Mergers & Acquisitions

IFBC develops your M&A strategy through dialog. Our M&A advisors accompany you as a sounding board, contributing proven methods, new ideas and an external perspective. Take advantage of our experience on the buyer and seller side as well as in Equity Capital Markets to strengthen your internal preparations and processes. You can deploy us flexibly to suit your situation — from the development of your M&A strategy to implementation of a purchase or sale transaction, transaction financing and accounting implementation.

Cooperation with Private Equity Firms

We support private equity firms with our corporate finance expertise throughout the entire investment cycle. As private equity companies build their investment portfolio, we offer support in defining and implementing the buy & build strategy; as a buy-side advisor; with financial due diligence services; and as a debt advisor for financing. We help develop portfolios with value enhancement concepts and portfolio valuations. After all, we are experienced sell-side advisors who can successfully implement a sales process tailored to the specific situation. With our comprehensive sector expertise in the area of clean energy transition, we can also comprehensively support our private equity clients in this massively growing global market.

Global M&A

The global M&A organization “Globalscope Partners” is led by entrepreneurs and has been active in the mid-market for more than 35 years in the areas of buying, selling and financing companies.

Learn more

Client Projects Financial Due Diligence

4/4/2024

Fairness Opinion on the assessment of the financial adequacy of the public takeover offer by Constantia Flexibles GmbH for the publicly held shares of Aluflexpack AG

Learn more
Industrials
M&A
1/9/2022

Execution of the financial due diligence of Alectron AG

Learn more
Learn more
Energy
Financial Due Diligence
19/9/2022

Financial Advisor to AMAG Group AG on the acquisition of the business unit Helion from Bouygues E&S InTec Schweiz AG

Learn more
Learn more
Energy
Industrials
M&A
Financial Due Diligence
20/2/2017

Realization of a financial due diligence for Investis Holding AG

Learn more
Learn more
Real Estate
Financial Due Diligence
5/1/2017

Realization of several financial due diligences for BKW

Learn more
Learn more
Energy
Financial Due Diligence

Contact Us

Dr. Thomas Vettiger
Managing Partner, Co-Founder
Martina Stierli
Manager
More servicesMore services

Financial Due Diligence

Eine wertschaffende Financial Due Diligence ermöglicht es Ihnen, Ihr Zielunternehmen und dessen Geschäftsmodell im Detail zu verstehen sowie die relevanten Werttreiber und Risiken zu erkennen. Wir verbinden tiefgreifende Corporate Finance Expertise mit vertrauensvoller Zusammenarbeit und zielgerichtetem Fokus, um Ihnen und Ihrem Managementteam eine fundierte Entscheidungsgrundlage für Ihre Transaktionen zu bieten.

Kompetenzen & Zusammenarbeit

Unser Financial Due Diligence Ansatz orientiert sich am spezifischen Geschäftsmodell des Zielunternehmens und basiert auf unserer dynamischen und unternehmerischen Herangehensweise. Unser Ziel ist es, Ihnen entscheidende Einblicke zu den Risiken und Werttreiber des von Ihnen ins Auge gefassten Zielunternehmens zu geben. Wir sorgen für Transparenz während des gesamten Prozesses, sodass Sie die Erkenntnisse laufend in Ihre Bewertungsüberlegungen und Verhandlungen einfliessen lassen können. Das Ergebnis: Ein klar strukturierter Due Diligence Bericht, der die Auswirkungen auf den Kaufpreis und den Kaufvertrag aufzeigt, um das volle Potenzial der Transaktion auszuschöpfen.

Full Scope FDD

Sie wünschen sich das vollständige Bild zu den potenziellen Risiken und den relevanten Werttreibern. Wir schaffen diese belastbare Entscheidungsgrundlage im Rahmen von Unternehmenskäufen und stellen pragmatisch die notwendige Transparenz sicher, ohne die Chancen und positiven Aspekte einer Transaktion aus den Augen zu verlieren.

Limited Scope FDD

Sie benötigen eine spezifische Analyse zu gewissen Schlüsselthemen Ihres Zielunternehmens oder möchten getroffene Annahmen verifizieren, die für Ihre Transaktion von grösster Bedeutung sind. Dafür bieten wir Ihnen eine effiziente, zielgerichtete Prüfung, der von Ihnen ausgewählten Schlüsselaspekte, um Ihnen in kürzester Zeit wertvolle Erkenntnisse zu liefern.

Red Flag FDD

Ihr Anliegen ist es, schnell und effizient potenzielle Dealbreaker zu identifizieren. Diese Option ist ideal, wenn Sie eine erste Beurteilung wünschen, um entscheiden zu können, ob eine tiefergehende Analyse gerechtfertigt ist. Wir durchleuchten das Zielunternehmen auf kritische Risiken und liefern Ihnen einen prägnanten Bericht.

Unser Transaktionsprozess – Ihre Vorteile

graphic explaining the M&A processgraphic explaining the M&A process

Wertsteigerung und Erfolg durch Mergers & Acquisitions

IFBC entwickelt Ihre M&A-Strategie im Dialog. Unsere M&A-Berater begleiten Sie als Sparring-Partner und bringen bewährte Methoden, neue Ideen und eine Aussenperspektive ein. Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung auf Käufer- und Verkäuferseite sowie im Equity Capital Market und stärken Sie Ihre internen Vorbereitungen und Prozesse. Sie können uns flexibel auf Ihre Situation abgestimmt einsetzen - von der Ausarbeitung der M&A-Strategie, über die  Umsetzung der Kauf- oder Verkaufstransaktion, die Transaktionsfinanzierung bis hin zur buchhalterischen Umsetzung.

Zusammenarbeit mit Private Equity Firmen

Mit unserer Corporate Finance Expertise begleiten wir Private Equity Firmen über den gesamten Investment-Cycle. Beim Aufbau des Beteiligungsportfolios unterstützen wir bei der Definition und Umsetzung der Buy&Build-Strategie, als Buy-side Advisor, mit Financial Due Diligence Leistungen sowie als Debt Advisor bei der Finanzierung. Bei der Entwicklung des Beteiligungsportfolios begleiten wir Private Equity Unternehmen mit unseren Wertsteigerungskonzepten und Portfoliobewertungen. Schliesslich sind wir erfahrene Sell-side Advisor, welche einen auf die spezifische Situation zugeschnittenen Verkaufsprozess erfolgreich umsetzen können. Mit unserer umfassenden Sektor-Expertise im Bereich Clean Energy Transition können wir unsere Private Equity Kunden auch in diesem global massiv wachsenden Markt umfassend unterstützen.

Global M&A

Die globale M&A-Organisation "Globalscope Partners" ist von Unternehmer:innen geführt und seit mehr als 35 Jahren im Mid-Market in den Bereichen Unternehmenskauf und -verkauf sowie Finanzierung aktiv.

Mehr erfahren

Kundenprojekte Financial Due Diligence

4/4/2024

Fairness Opinion zur Beurteilung der finanziellen Angemessenheit des öffentlichen Übernahme- angebots durch die Constantia Flexibles GmbH für die ausstehenden Aktien der Aluflexpack AG

Mehr erfahren
Industrials
M&A
19/9/2022

Financial Advisor der AMAG Group AG bei der Akquisition des Geschäftsbereichs Helion von Bouygues E&S InTec Schweiz AG

Mehr erfahren
Mehr erfahren
Energy
Industrials
M&A
Financial Due Diligence
1/9/2022

Durchführung der Financial Due Diligence bei der Alectron AG

Mehr erfahren
Mehr erfahren
Energy
Financial Due Diligence
20/2/2017

Durchführung einer Financial Due Diligence für die Investis Holding AG

Mehr erfahren
Mehr erfahren
Real Estate
Financial Due Diligence
5/1/2017

Durchführung mehrerer Financial Due Diligences für BKW

Mehr erfahren
Mehr erfahren
Energy
Financial Due Diligence

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Dr. Thomas Vettiger
Managing Partner, Co-Founder
Martina Stierli
Manager
Weitere ServicesWeitere Services