IN DIALOGUE. YOUR PARTNER FOR CORPORATE FINANCE TOPICS

CURRENT TOPICS

Stay in dialogue with  us
Are you ready for your
corporate transaction?

OUR SERVICES

IFBC specialises in the systematic, practice-oriented implementation of Corporate Finance concepts and applies its know-how and long-standing experience to projects in a targeted manner.

GLOBAL M&A

IFBC is a member of Globalscope, an entrepreneurial global network of international mid-market M&A boutiques. With 55 partner companies in 45 countries on five continents and more than 500 experts, Globalscope is one of the world’s leading M&A partnerships. Thanks to our access to a global network of specialised financial experts, we can effectively support companies in the implementation of their international M&A strategy.

OUR PROJECTS


Exclusive sell-side advisor on the sale of the SwissSign Group

On October 4, 2021, the Swiss Post announced the acquisition of all shares of the SwissSign Group. Before the transaction, the SwissSign Group was held as a joint venture of various reputable Swiss companies. IFBC supported the shareholders of SwissSign Group as exclusive financial and M&A advisor in the preparation of the transaction and throughout the entire transaction process. During the preparation phase of the transaction, IFBC advised the shareholders of SwissSign Group in the context of the evaluation of possible strategic alternatives and coordinated the decision-making process between the existing shareholders. Regarding the sale process, IFBC prepared the SwissSign Group for the upcoming transaction in an initial transaction readiness phase. In the subsequent transaction execution, IFBC conducted a structured international buyer approach, developed the transaction structure, and supported the due diligence and negotiations.

SwissSign Group is a Swiss digital security company employing around 90 people. SwissSign Group's services can be grouped in three business segments: In the identity business, SwissSign Group offers SwissID, which enables a secure login to online services. In the certificate business, SwissSign Group issues digital certificates that allow encrypted and secure online communication and tamper-proof signing of documents. In the signature business, SwissSign Group enables its customers to sign documents electronically in compliance with legislative requirements.


PEOPLE MAKE THE DIFFERENCE

Our resources are experience, know-how and commitment. We place high demands on ourselves – our staff have first-class qualifications and outstanding problem-solving abilities. Since every company is unique in its own way, we address the specific issues arising for our customers individually in order to develop professional made-to-measure solutions. Professionalism is much more than simply providing a service and showing we can do the job: it’s a way of thinking, which we take on board accordingly at IFBC. Transparency, honesty and fairness are the core elements of our business culture.

Our customers should rightly have high expectations of us – and we look forward to living up to them.

IM DIALOG. IHR PARTNER FÜR CORPORATE FINANCE THEMEN

AKTUELLE THEMEN

Bleiben Sie im Dialog mit  uns
Sind Sie bereit für Ihre
Unternehmenstransaktion?

UNSERE SERVICES

IFBC hat sich auf die systematische, praxisgerechte Umsetzung der Corporate Finance Konzepte spezialisiert und bringt ihr Know-how sowie ihre langjährige Erfahrung zielgerichtet in die Projektarbeit ein.

GLOBAL M&A

IFBC ist Mitglied von Globalscope, ein von Unternehmern geführtes globales Netzwerk internationaler min market M&A-Boutiquen. Mit 55 Partnerunternehmen in 45 Ländern auf fünf Kontinenten und mehr als 500 Experten gehört Globalscope zu den weltweit führenden M&A-Partnerschaften. Durch den Zugang zu einem weltweiten spezialisierter Branchenkennern können wir Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung ihrer internationalen M&A-Strategie wirkungsvoll unterstützen.

UNSERE KUNDENPROJEKTE


Exklusiver Sell-Side Advisor beim Verkauf der SwissSign Group

Am 4. Oktober 2021 gab die Schweizerische Post die vollständige Übernahme der SwissSign Group bekannt. Die SwissSign Group wurde zuvor als Joint Venture verschiedener namhafter Schweizer Unter-nehmen geführt. IFBC begleitete die Aktionäre der SwissSign Group als exklusiver Financial- und M&A-Advisor bei der Vorbereitung der Transaktion und während des gesamten Verkaufsprozesses. Im Rahmen der Transaktionsvorbereitung begleitete IFBC die Aktionäre der SwissSign Group bei der Evaluation möglicher strate-gischer Alternativen und bei der Entscheidungsfindung zwischen den Aktionären. Mit Blick auf die Transaktion, bereitet IFBC die SwissSign Group in einer Transaction Readiness Phase auf die anstehende Transaktion vor. Im Rahmen der Umsetzung führte IFBC als M&A-Advisor eine strukturierte internationale Käuferansprache durch, entwickelte die Transaktions-struktur und begleitete die Due Diligence und die Verkaufsverhandlungen.

SwissSign Group ist ein Schweizer Unternehmen für digitale Sicherheit und beschäftigt rund 90 Mitarbei-tende. Zu den angebotenen Dienstleistungen der SwissSign Group zählen drei Geschäfts-felder: Im Identitätsgeschäft bietet die SwissSign Group die SwissID an, welche ein sicheres Login bei Online-Diensten ermöglicht. Im Zertifikats-geschäft gibt die SwissSign Group digitale Zertifikate aus, welche es erlauben, verschlüsselt und sicher online zu kommunizieren und Dokumente fälschungssicher zu signieren. Im Bereich Signaturen ermöglicht die SwissSign Group ihren Kunden Dokumente rechtsgültig elektronisch zu signieren.

MENSCHEN MACHEN DEN UNTERSCHIED

Erfahrung, Know-how und Engagement sind unsere Ressourcen. Wir stellen hohe Ansprüche an uns selbst – unsere Mitarbeitenden verfügen über erstklassige Qualifikationen und eine ausgeprägte Lösungsorientierung. Jedes Unternehmen weist einzigartige Perspektiven auf. Deshalb gehen wir individuell und persönlich auf die spezifischen Fragestellungen unserer Kunden ein und entwickeln professionelle Lösungen. Dabei ist Professionalität mehr als reine Leistung und ausgewiesenes Können, sondern vielmehr eine Haltung, die wir bei IFBC konsequent einnehmen. Offener und ehrlicher Umgang sowie Fairness sind tragende Elemente unserer Unternehmenskultur.

Unsere Kunden dürfen zu Recht viel von uns verlangen – wir freuen uns darauf.